"Torn between two men, Kailey Crane is faced with an impossible choice: embrace the bright future she has with her new fiance, or dedicate herself to reclaiming a past love that may be gone forever. Set amidst the Seattle music scene of the 90s as well as the present day, Always parallels the past and present in a unique love story about a woman who discovers what she's willing to save and what she will sacrifice"-- - (Baker & Taylor)

Encountering a ragged homeless man on her way to a romantic dinner with her fiancâe, Kailey Crane discovers that the man is the ex she never got over and confronts an impossible choice against a backdrop of the 1990s music scene in Seattle. - (Baker & Taylor)

Encountering a ragged homeless man on her way to a romantic dinner with her fiancé, Kailey Crane discovers that the man is the ex she never got over and confronts an impossible choice against a backdrop of the 1990s music scene in Seattle. By the <IT>New York Times<RO> best-selling author of <IT>The Look of Love<RO>. - (Baker & Taylor)

<b>A gripping novel about the kind of love that never lets go, and the heart&rsquo;s capacity to remember, from the <i>New York Times</i>&#160;bestselling author of <i>Blackberry Winter</i> and <i>The Violets of March</i></b><br><br>Enjoying a romantic candlelit dinner with her fianc&eacute;, Ryan, at one of Seattle&rsquo;s chicest restaurants, Kailey Crain can&rsquo;t believe her good fortune: She has a great job as a journalist&#160;and is now engaged to a guy who is perfect in nearly every way. As she and Ryan leave the restaurant, Kailey spies a thin, bearded homeless man on the sidewalk. She approaches him to offer up her bag of leftovers, and is stunned when their eyes meet, then stricken to her very core: The man is the love of her life, Cade McAllister. <br><br> When Kailey met Cade ten years ago, their attraction was immediate and intense&mdash;everything connected and felt<i> right</i>. But it all ended suddenly, leaving Kailey devastated. Now the poor soul on the street is a faded version of her former beloved: His weathered and weary face is as handsome as Kailey remembers, but his mind has suffered in the intervening years. Over the next few weeks, Kailey helps Cade begin to piece his life together, something she initially keeps from Ryan. As she revisits her long-ago relationship, Kailey realizes that she must decide exactly what&mdash;and whom&mdash;she wants.<br><br> Alternating between the past and the present, <i>Always</i> is a beautifully unfolding exploration of a woman faced with an impossible choice, a woman who discovers what she&rsquo;s willing to save and what she will sacrifice for true love.<br><br><b>Praise for&#160;<i>Always</i></b><br><br>&ldquo;[Sarah] Jio&rsquo;s novel is a fantastic read that explores the world of lost love in a poignant and beautiful way, while still being light and easy to digest. The protagonist is one whom readers can relate to. . . . Jio&rsquo;s tale also beautifully blends stories from both the past and the present. . . . It&rsquo;s a great read and comes with high recommendations.&rdquo;<b>&mdash;<i>RT Book Reviews&#160;</i></b><br><br> &ldquo;Jio&rsquo;s newest novel explores intersections of past and present and the complexities of love. . . . [Kailey] must confront her own past as she tries to figure out what she really wants. . . . Fans of Jio&rsquo;s work will still find her signature emotional depth.&rdquo;<b>&mdash;<i>Publishers Weekly</i></b><br><br> &ldquo;A heartwarming story of personal growth and the power of nostalgia . . . Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emily Giffin should enjoy this warm and compassionate novel.&rdquo;<b>&mdash;<i>Booklist</i></b><br><br>&ldquo;Perfect for fireside reading.&rdquo;<b>&mdash;<i>PopSugar</i></b><br><br> &ldquo;When it comes down to it,&#160;<i>Always</i>&#160;isn&rsquo;t just one love story. It&rsquo;s layers of love stories to which everyone can relate. Choices, sacrifices, actions, reactions. All lead to true love.&rdquo;<b>&mdash;Fort Worth <i>Star-Telegram</i></b><br><br> &ldquo;This quick beach read will appeal to those seeking a clean romance as well as to fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Karen White.&rdquo;<b>&mdash;<i>Library Journal</i> </b><br><br> &ldquo;A beautiful combination of heartfelt struggles, deep connections and social issues that should not be ignored . . . Five stars indeed!&rdquo;<b>&mdash;Winter Haven Books</b><br><br> &ldquo;Powerful, heartbreaking, and beautiful.&rdquo;<b>&mdash;Open Book Society</b> - (Random House, Inc.)