Skip to main content
Displaying 1 of 1
Mindful sketching : how to develop a drawing practice and embrace the art of imperfection
Click for more information  Ebook
2022
Brief Descriptions

Express your own creativity and develop a life-changing mindfulness practice in this guide to mindful sketching for all levels by bestselling author and artist Peggy Dean.

  Combine the mental health benefits of mindfulness with the joy of sketching with this how-to guidebook by beloved art teacher Peggy Dean that walks you through the basics of staying present while you draw—and teaches you how to enjoy your work without self-criticism.

  Peggy leads readers through the basics of why and how to begin mindful sketching with instruction on materials, techniques, and working with different subject matter and locations; plus offers step-by-step exercises to guide you through the learning process, and fun sketching prompts.

  Learn how to stay in the moment while you're working, draw what you see around you, and embrace the results. Enjoy the mental state of calmness, flow, and non-judgmental self-expression that is mindfulness.

  Great for fans of Samantha Dion Baker, James Richards, Jen Russell-Smith, Mark Kistler, Flora Waycott, Danny Gregory, and Marc Taro Holmes.
 
Grab your sketchbook and get started—yes, you can draw! - (Random House, Inc.)

Author Biography

Peggy Dean is a best-selling author, award-winning educator, and founder of the popular educational platform The Pigeon Letters. Peggy's books include The Ultimate Brush Lettering Guide, Botanical Line Drawing, and Peggy Dean’s Guide to Nature Drawing & Watercolor. Her work has been nationally recognized in worldwide publications. She maintains a popular instructional social media platform to inspire people to create. Peggy lives and works in Portland, Oregon and travels the world for speaking engagements and hands-on workshops. - (Random House, Inc.)

Large Cover Image
Librarian's View
Displaying 1 of 1